Founded 1946

City Government Awards IE Chair as an Outstanding Youth Professional

Posted 23 Feb, 2012 by webmaster in Faculty Achievements|Institutional News

Mr. Navares receives his TOCCYL Outstanding Youth Professional 2012 award from Hon. Sisinio Andales

The Cebu City Government awarded CIT University Industrial Engineering Department Chair Engr. Alein Navares as an Outstanding Youth Professional in the search for The Outstanding Cebu City Youth Leaders (TOCCYL) 2012. In celebration of the 75th Cebu City Charter Day, the awarding ceremony was held at the Sinulog Hall, Rizal Memorial Library and Museum on February 23, 2012.

The Search aimed ‘to give due recognition to Cebuano Professional Youth Leaders who have excelled in their field of endeavors [sic] and have significantly contributed to the Cebu City Community.’ The criteria included: Leadership (30 pts.), Community Involvement (20 pts.), Socio/Civic Affiliation (15 pts.), Contribution to other fields (15 pts.), and Contribution to his/her Field (20pts.). The judges came from the Cebu City Youth Development Commission.

Last year, Engr. Navares also received the Outstanding Youth Leadership Award (OYLA) for Education category given by the United Nations Association of the Philippines (UNAP). On behalf of His Excellency Benigno Simeon Aquino III, keynote speaker of the opening ceremony and representative of the 3rd District of Pangasinan, Hon. Ma. Rachel J. Arenas, handed the award. Engr. Navares joined seven other awardees in the awarding ceremony held on the first day of the 12th International Youth Day (IYD) Celebration and Conference at the Sarabia Manor Hotel and Convention Center in Ilo-Ilo City from August 3- 7, 2011. He was the sole awardee coming from Cebu.

Students Roxanne M. Hernaez (IE-4) and Irish Mae E. Anoos (IE-5) were also finalists in the Search for The Outstanding Cebu City Youth Leaders (TOCCYL) for the Community Leadership and College Student categories, respectively.

tekerlekli sandalye youporn lupoporno youporn